Home

Do you remember that childhood song ‘This little light of mine’? The words careened through my mind when I read an article about an amazing woman whose story I’ve been following. Her husband is one of my mentors and earlier this year when he mentioned he wouldn’t be as available as he usually is, stating that his lady was sick, I thought cold, flu, possibly something worse. Worse, it most certainly was, life threatening actually! He shared her blog and ever since I’ve been humbled by her determination and will. I think of her often, I pray for her… one day I hope to meet her and tell Miss Chloe how much she inspires me.

candle heart

I’ve had many goals, dreams and visions for my life, yet never has it crossed my mind to just be able to find a way to breathe, to live… longer. Not only is Chloe visioning that, she’s embracing life beyond what most do in perfectly healthy bodies. I couldn’t do her story justice so I invite you to watch this video about how Chloe’s life changed in a day. Please read about her latest amazing endeavors; an article in the Huffington Post here and an article in Newsday here.

She has the voice of an angel, buy her music here.

More importantly, let your light shine, for you and for the world. Each and everyone of us is precious and I thank Chloe Temtchine for reminding me.

This is a sad video but it explains how quickly this disease can take over your life, check it out here.

Another article, here.

To support this cause and Chloe, Chris and I will give you a 10% discount towards your next stay at Villa Amor del Mar AND we’ll  donate 10% to Pulmonary Hypertension Association. OR if you want we’ll donate the entire 20% tto PHA. We MUST know upon booking that this is what you want to do OR ask Marvin or Chloe to book for you so we’ll know how you heard about us. THANK YOU, Chloe for being so brave and inspiring so many!

Chloe

This little light of mine

Music image courtesy Of Beth’s music notes.

 

 

Inspire someone today!

Not feeling it? Be Kind. Be Generous. Be LOVE!

For a very special vacation… Villa Amor del Mar logo

 

 

One thought on “Let there be light…

  1. Pingback: Ice + Water + ALS fundraiser = Brilliant | ¡Inspired!

Leave a Reply

